THE NOWHERE GIRLS by Dana Perry

Image

THE NOWHERE GIRLS by Dana Perry Banner

THE NOWHERE GIRLS

by Dana Perry

April 1 – May 10, 2024 Virtual Book Tour

THE NOWHERE GIRLS

Book 1 in the Detective Nikki Cassidy series

My kid sister was murdered fifteen years ago. Now the killer has struck again. And this time, I’m going to take my revenge…

On the anniversary of her sister’s death, FBI agent Nikki Cassidy takes a call that has her heart pounding in her chest, the image of her beautiful sister Caitlin etched in her mind.

Another girl has been taken.

Days later, the lifeless body of twelve-year-old Natalie Jarvis is found in a remote patch of woodland, a crown of roses delicately placed on her head. Just like Caitlin.

The killer is back.

Nikki rushes to her small hometown of Groveton, Ohio. She will do anything to stop another young girl dying, but she soon realises that nothing is what it seems—everyone in her hometown is keeping a secret. And when a note is discovered near Natalie’s body addressed to Nikki, it’s clear what the murderer really wants: her…

She’s caught killers before, but this time it’s personal. And Nikki will risk everything—even her own life—to get justice for every victim. It’s time to stop this twisted killer, once and for all…

If you love reading Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Kendra Elliot, you won’t be able to put down this gripping new series. Full of heart-racing twists and turns, you’ll be hooked!

LAST ONE TO DIE

Book 2 in the Detective Nikki Cassidy series

Ten days ago, straight-A student Jessica Staley ran away from home. Now her lifeless body lies pale and still in an empty parking lot, her unblinking brown eyes staring up to the night sky…

FBI agent Nikki Cassidy’s heart pounds as she takes in the short, dark hair and delicate features of fourteen-year-old schoolgirl Jessica Stanley. It’s another unsolved murder in Groveton, Ohio, just like her sister, Caitlin, fifteen years before. Her family beg her to keep her distance, but Nikki knows she can’t walk away.

What if her sister’s killer is back?

Talking to Jessica’s heartbroken family, Nikki learns that she wasn’t happy at home. Just days ago, she packed a few belongings into her school backpack and left, never to be seen alive again.

Determined to give Jessica’s family the answers she never found for herself, Nikki works around the clock, trawling hours of CCTV footage from the scene. And just when she thinks she’s close to uncovering the truth, a chilling email arrives that confirms her deepest fear. There are more victims, Nikki. Can you ever stop me?

This killer is playing a dangerous game, and he has Nikki in his sights now—one wrong move and she could be his next victim. She’s determined to unmask the monster who has tortured her hometown for decades. But what if the killer is someone close to her? What if it’s someone she loves?

Fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Kendra Elliot will absolutely love this gripping new series from Dana Perry. Prepare to stay up all night!

 

THE LOST ONES

Book 3 in the Detective Nikki Cassidy series

As dawn breaks over a small gas station on the outskirts of Groveton, Ohio, the body of a teenage girl lies totally still. Long blonde hair covers her face, and a length of frayed rope hangs loosely around her neck. It’s only a matter of time before someone finds her, just like her killer intended…

When FBI agent Nikki Cassidy receives a call from Groveton’s Chief of Police, her heart pounds. A young girl just knocked on the door of Nikki’s old family home, claiming to be Nikki’s kid sister, Caitlin. But Caitlin was murdered fifteen years ago. Who is the girl and what does she want?

Nikki thinks the impersonator could finally lead her to her sister’s twisted killer. But her hope is shattered when the girl’s lifeless body is found strangled at a local service stop. If the girl knew about Caitlin, could she have known the identity of the killer? Was she murdered before she could unmask them?

Going against her boss’s orders to stay away, Nikki traces the girl’s last known steps to her best friend, Shirley. Nikki learns that the girl was last seen meeting with a stranger at the mall. Could it have been her killer?

Closer than ever to uncovering the truth, Nikki can’t give up now. But when Shirley’s body is found at another service station, a length of rope wound around her neck, her heart shatters. Another young life has been lost. Nikki vows that this will be the last.

When an intruder breaks into her old home, Nikki knows it’s the killer sending her a sign. As she walks into the familiar old house in the dead of night, will she finally get justice and catch her sister’s killer, or did she just walk into a deadly trap?

     

Hott Review of The Nowhere Girls:

I was lucky enough to get to chat with the author of The Nowhere Girls on my Partners in Crime YouTube show and in preparation I picked up the first book in the Detective Nikki Cassidy series, The Nowhere Girls, and couldn’t put it down.

First, I have to admit, I’ve loved reading R. G. Belsky’s books before, so it wasn’t a leap to expect to enjoy this one. What I didn’t expect though was how much I’d enjoy the mystery. The way the suspense was heightened by the trickle of clues… and lies was ingenious.

Next, I loved the characters. Each of the players had their own unique voice and it was consistent throughout the book. They solved a mystery, lived their lives, and showed their… Quirks (?) on every page.

Finally, I learned a lot while reading this. I obviously don’t get out much but this plot was unique to what I’ve read or watched previously and therefore a refreshing change. (Now watch, the next three books I pick up will be variations on this it always happens like that when I learn something new.)

If you haven’t read The Nowhere Girls, it’s a suspenseful page turner that, I can assure you, will be the cause of sleepless nights.

 

More…

Author: Dana Perry
Source: Partners in Crime Tours (purchased for Kindle)
Grade: A
Ages: 16+
Steam: Adult – some language & steam
Setting: Huntsdale, Ohio

Praise for Dana Perry:

THE NOWHERE GIRLS: “A twisty-breath-taking page-turner that will keep you on the edge of your seat until it’s stunning conclusion. Fast-paced and riveting, it keeps you guessing till the very end.”
Lisa Regan, author

“A thrilling new series.”
Killer Nashville

“A fantastic book… Dana Perry has created one heck of female lead!”
NetGalley reviewer

“Wow!!!!! What did I just read!!! Mind blown!!!! Absolutely shattered after being up all night reading but boy was it worth it! Absolutely unputdownable!!”
Bookworm86

“This was an edge-of-your-seat page-turner!”
@annette_reads_daily

   

Book Details:

Genre: Crime Thriller
Published by: Bookouture
Publication Date: April 2, 2024
Number of Pages: 341
ISBN: 9781803147932 (ISBN10: 1803147938)
Series: Detective Nikki Cassidy

Read an excerpt:

   

Author Bio:

Dana Perry

I am a New York City author who writes mystery thrillers under the pen name of Dana Perry – and also as R.G. Belsky.

Catch Up With Dana Perry:
www.RGBelsky.com/dana-perry-books
Goodreads
BookBub
Twitter/X – @DanaPerryAuthor
Facebook – @DanaPerryAuthor
Instagram – @dickbelsky

   

Tour Participants:

Visit these other great hosts on this tour for more great reviews, interviews, guest posts, and opportunities to WIN in the giveaway!
 

Enter Now for Your Chance to Win!

This is a giveaway hosted by Partners in Crime Tours for Dana Perry & R.G. Belsky. See the widget for entry terms and conditions. Void where prohibited.

Get More Great Reads at Partners In Crime Tours

 

Related Posts:

Rogues & Patriots

Inside the Authors: Rogues & Patriots with Patrick H. Moore

Gina @ HottBooksMay 22, 202418 min read

ROGUES & PATRIOTS by Patrick H. Moore May 20 – June 14, 2024 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: A Nick Crane Thriller   Patrick H. Moore’s new novel Rogues & Patriots is Book Two of Moore’s taut and topical three-volume series…

Inside the Author: The Birthday of Eternity with A. D. Price

Inside the Author: The Birthday of Eternity with A. D. Price

Gina @ HottBooksMay 21, 202430 min read

THE BIRTHDAY OF ETERNITY by A. D. Price May 13 – June 7, 2024 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: A Comfort & Company Mystery   L.A. private investigators Kit and Henry become entangled in the city’s robust post-WWII occult trade when…

Review: Scales of Justice by Mitchell S Karnes

Review: Scales of Justice by Mitchell S Karnes

Gina @ HottBooksMay 16, 202410 min read

SCALES OF JUSTICE by Mitchell S Karnes May 13 – June 7, 2024 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: Top assassin Graham Turner walks a delicate line as he tries to secretly solve the mystery of his parents’ “accidental” deaths. The truth…

Blindspot by Maggie Smith

Inside the Author: Blindspot by Maggie Smith

Gina @ HottBooksMay 14, 20248 min read

BLINDSPOT by Maggie Smith April 29 – May 24, 2024 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: From the author of the award-winning Truth and Other Lies comes a gripping suspense novel about an ambitious prosecutor on the hunt for her sadistic stalker…

Secondary Target by Angela Carlisle

Secondary Target by Angela Carlisle

Gina @ HottBooksMay 9, 202423 min read

SECONDARY TARGET by Angela Carlisle May 6-17, 2024 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: THE SECRETS OF KINCAID A ruthless murderer. A deadly secret. An unbreakable love. After the brutal murder of her mother and brother twelve years ago, Corina Roberts built…

Share:

1 Comments Text
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    May 2024
    S M T W T F S
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
    Search
    https://www.tiktok.com/@partnersincrimevbt