Hott Synopsis

Salvation in Death

While presiding over the funeral of one of Spanish Harlem’s most prestigious residents Father Miguel Flores can’t help but grin as he finally has the congregation in the palm of his hand… then he sips the wine and is dead within moments.

Eve can’t help but to wonder at the many people congregated in the halls of the cathedral… for a funeral no less. Something just isn’t right about that. But more than that something about this murdered priest just doesn’t add up — why the public execution? Is it because he was only posing as a priest? Had his past come back to haunt him?

Is it worse to kill a priest during a service than to kill a man pretending to be a priest during a service?

Hott Review

While it’s no secret that the ‘In Death’ series is one of my favorites, I don’t think I’ve mentioned that this is my favorite of the series. There is just something compelling about López and his complete and utter sincere and non-judgemental worship of God that strikes me every time I read this book. So many times I read secular novels that make people connected to religion either judgmental or crazy and I love that while this book shows that there are people who are that way and there are people who misuse their authority as religious leaders there are still those out there to whom God and faith means something.


Author: JD Robb (aka Nora Roberts)
Source: Harcover from Doubleday & Purchased for Nook
Grade: A+
Steam: Adult
Series: In Death
Naked in Death, 1
Glory in Death, 2
Immortal in Death, 3
Rapture in Death, 4
Ceremony in Death, 5
Vengeance in Death, 6
Holiday in Death, 7
Midnight in Death, 7.5
Conspiracy in Death, 8
Loyalty in Death, 9
Witness in Death, 10
Judgment in Death, 11
Betrayal in Death, 12
Interlude in Death, 12.5
Seduction in Death, 13
Reunion in Death, 14
Purity in Death, 15
Portrait in Death, 16
Imitation in Death, 17
Remember When: Big Jack, 17.5
Divided in Death, 18
Visions in Death, 19
Survivor in Death, 20
Origin in Death, 21
Memory in Death, 22
Haunted in Death, 22.5
Born in Death, 23
Innocent in Death, 24
Eternity in Death, 24.5
Creation in Death, 25
Strangers in Death, 26
Salvation in Death, 27
– Ritual in Death, 27.5
– Promises in Death, 28
– Kindred in Death
– Missing in Death, 29.5
– Fantasy in Death, 30
– Indulgence in Death, 31
– Possession In Death, 31.5
– Treachery in Death, 32
– New York to Dallas, 33
– Chaos in Death, 33.5
– Celebrity in Death, 34


Do you like my reviews? If you do, please, stop by and rate them at one of the bookstores or review sites.

** Many of the books I review are Advance Review Copies. These books are loaned to me for my review. I am in no way compensated for my time nor am I asked to give anything but my honest review. If you have further questions, please, review my FTC Disclaimer on my homepage.

7 Replies to “Review: Salvation in Death”

  1. I think this is one of the best plotted books in the series. And I agree about the audio – I’ve probably read the series twice through in print, but I’m in the midst of doing them all again on audio. Love them (although I’m not a fan of Peabody’s voice). Probably not kid-friendly, though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.